Elves have the special ability to cast spells in any armor. Does this allow them to ignore the usual penalty of not being able to cast spells in armor for which they do not meet the strength requirement, or is it a reference to another rule I have not found?
You got it right, mort. Elves don't have to worry about armor preventing them from casting spells. Yes, any elf spellcaster who can afford the gold to purchase plate armor can cast spells.
BareBones Fantasy RPG is not associated with Skaldcrow Games' Bare Bones Multiverse, despite similar names. Check out Glenn's products by clicking here.